The Shirley-Eustis House Association

mission statement

The Shirley-Eustis House Association exists to preserve, maintain and interpret the Shirley-Eustis House and grounds as a museum for the education and enjoyment of the public. The Association seeks to engage the broadest community in understanding the role of Shirley Place, since its construction as a Royal Governor’s mansion in 1747, as it reflects the beginning of our nation and the history of Roxbury and Boston.

Board of Governors


William S. Kuttner, President
J. Archer, O'Reilly III, Interim Treasurer
Mary T. Flynn, Interim Secretary


Frederic C. Detwiller
William B. Finch
Michael E. N. Genovese
Alexandra K. Koblan
Paula M. Merek
James S. Nicolson
Jane O’Reilly
Steven R. Pendery
Jeanne E. Richardson
Patricia J. Smith
Stephen R. Vitello


Robert J. Allison
Frederic C. Detwiller
Jonathan L. Fairbanks
William B. Finch
Linda Dorcena Forry
Bonnie Gossels
William S. Kuttner
David Lambert
Dean Lampros
Nina R. Meyer
J. Archer O'Reilly, III
Jeanne E. Richardson
Byron Rushing
Arnold E. Sapenter
Alison Simmons
Sylvia Q. Simmons
Hooker Talcott
Thomas H. Townsend